1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door:

Precision Garage Door San Jose CA
has received 259 reviews, averaging:

4.84 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Paulino responded to a late night service request for warranty work. Precision installed a new spring and belt opener in November '13. Somehow the rod holding the spring became detached from the wall bracket and the door wouldn't open or close. Paulino was here at 9 p.m. and worked very quickly to fix the issue. Now my door opens smoothly.
I chose Precision originally because of their large presence in the bay area and because they are available 24/7 for service calls.
Michael Komnick
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thanks for helping us out. Paulino did a great job. Our door now smooth and quiet. Great,great work.
Linda S.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Orinda, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had two servicemen work on our doors, which needed new parts. They were professional, efficient and helpful. We were very pleased.
Peter Lippett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Burlingame, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called Precision at 7 pm and they came to our home by 8 am the next morning. Garage door was repaired in 90 minutes. Repair was not cheap but you get what you pay for most of the time and this time it was professional service and an attention to detail. Would recommend to friends and family.
David Dornan
A Response from Pat:
Thank you for the review.
we believe we provide real value by responding to our customers and providing quality products. As an example, our garage door torsion springs are powder coated, oil tempered and have a cycle life of over 80,000 cycles on average. They are also made in America.

We are glad your are happy with the service we provided.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
1.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door1.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hello Owner Pat,
I appreciate well organized business. Outstanding webpage.
Phone service was prompt. Getting email with pictures of the team impressive.

Your technician however was trying to make killing on this emergency Sunday job. He was offering me repair and insurance for $800. That is price for which a new garage door is sold and installed. Once I told him that suach price is out of question he offered me $400 for repair only. This repair needed 1 hour effort and no new parts. When I told him that my estimate is at $200, he would not take it. I paid him $50 for estimate that he requested and dismissed him.
Do not expect business from me or my friends nor relatives.
Do not try to make killing, provide reasonably priced service as that is faster than "making killing".

I teach business at university and think that I have some knowledge about the subject.
Dushan
Dushan Gasich
A Response from Pat:
Hello Dushan,
Thank you for the compliments.
I am assuming your one star is perhaps good as you have all good things to say about our company and service.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our door heavy wood door came off the tracks and our springs broke.
We called out another company- the technician said it was a 2 man job then left.They never came back.

We called Precision Door from a yellow page ad. Paulino showed up and went over the damage. He said he could fix it and one hour later, our door was working perfectly and was more quieter than ever.

I highly recommend Paulino for his craftsmanship and professionalism.
Lisa Fahey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dwayne, I like to congratulate you on your ability to select personnel. Bill, the technician, was very technically knowledgeable and personable.
Donald Taylor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks so much for the service needed when my garage door fell down.
I just looked in the yellow pages for help, and there you were.
Within one hour your men were here and door fixed within 1-2 hours.
They were professional in every aspect and did a great job,plus
cleaned up after . Thanks for the night time service.
Dorothy Paynes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Repair
Pleasanton, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Matt was assigned to repair my garage door opener on Feb,26,2014.
My evaluation of him includes his explanation of the problem and the possibility of a recurring breakdown due to the age and wear of parts that he identified to me. I also observed his craftsmanship and his professional mannerism. Matt is a top representative for your company at no time did he ever mention anything about his performance. I called the 800 number to express my complete satisfaction and was directed to this format. My evaluation rating of Matt is excellent.
al diaz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Menlo Park, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A first rate job. Mike was very professional, polite, very tidy and efficient. Garage door opening is now whisper quiet -- seriously!

I would highly recommend Mike R. at Precision Door Services for all your garage door needs.
Doug Barry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livermore, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When I contacted Precision, the words that got my attention were "24/7". My old opener had quit the night before and I had to close it manually. In calling another company twice I got only answering machines. I looked at the ad again and called what was advertised as "family owned." They came as soon as they could which was later that day. The installers of the new system were polite and seemed to do a good job. The reason I am not giving all five stars is because I had a problem with a hardware malfunction a couple of days later. They came and fixed at no extra charge. "I will always take care of your door." Hani said.
Ruth Harder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Awesome service. Bill went above and beyond to get my garage door fixed before I left town. Very appreciative for the time he took to get the job done.
Ray Montalvo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Aptos, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service was very good and timely but I thought a bit on the high side. Your man came at the time slotted and was very good in fixing the problem but I thought he was a bit on the expensive side. Overall he was able to remedy my problem in a timely manner.
Will Sutter
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door was stuck open on Saturday night at around 11pm. Bill came to the rescue. Took a bit to fix it but ultimately he fixed the issue.

Time will tell how good of a job he has done, but for now I must give high ratings for his professionalism and good spirits.

Thank you!
Annitue Asghedom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Repair
Hayward, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I picked your company from the Yellow Pages because of your 24/7 service. Setting up an appointment was quick and easy and the serviceman was prompt the next day. He looked the job over and determined how to fix it and the explanation of costs was clear. George B was quick and efficient and the work was done in a little over an hour. We now have a door that works well and is quiet.
John & Thelma West
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
George B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
What a great service!George was very polite and very professional.Not only he gave me a quick estimate for the garage door, but he explained everything to me in regards to the different options that I had. George is a great representative for this company and I have no doubts that this is the right place to buy my garage door. Thank you very much.
Oliver Casillas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
George B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sunnyvale, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
George is very experienced, helpful and dedicated to his job. He was able to figure out what needed to be fixed under time constraints. I definitely recommend George to those in need of garage door service.
Rita Lamchin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
George B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pleasanton, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician is knowledgeable in all, especially on what needs to get fix that make sense, reasonable and cost effective.

To summarize, workmanship is excellent and will not hesitate to recommend to anyone needing Precision's service.
JOSEPH CANTERO
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
George bear was the technican he was vary proffesinal in his job he did for me adjusting the gaurge opener so it work properly iam happy I picked your company cause I had work done last year and your company is good very dependable thank you.
john stratiff
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision's equipment works very efficiently and quietly. On the few occasions that it has malfunctioned, their technicians have responded promptly.
Gwen Alie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Brentwood, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision did an excellent job with our garage door, the gentleman that came to fix it was very knowledgeable and explained the entire process. It was all done in less than an hour. We were very happy.
Carlos Rivera
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Dublin, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fantastic Service. Had the team come out about 1 month ago to fix broken springs and cables essentially an non-working garage door. Yesterday (Saturday) the door stopped working again. Mani M showed up 8pm and in 15 mins had everything aligned and fixed under warranty. Great job guys. Thanks
Paris Georgallis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Aptos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Since the original installer of our fairly new garage door has evaporated I selected Precision from the phone book. Unfortunately our garage door was very challenging to repair, but Bill was persistent and skillful. Because the original installer is apparently out of business Bill was kind enough to give the door the care it would have received had he installed it originally. We consider ourselves very lucky to have found Precision.
Paul and Pat Carrick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Concord, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
George was VERY professional. Did a VERY good job.
I am VERY HAPPY...and it was done on Sunday !!!!
I like Your Company !
Cesar ROSSETTI
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
George B
Garage Door Opener Install
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
George did a great job under a lot of pressure when the first unit installed was bad out of the box.All in all my experience was good.
James Ferenz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
George B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Concord, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
George was VERY professional. Did a VERY good job.
I am VERY HAPPY...and it was done on Sunday !!!!
I like Your Company !
Cesar ROSSETTI
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
George B
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Francisco, CA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the service I revived from your company your tech. Got to my house quickly and was able to get the to close and work Manually but I also needed a section of track before I could use the door motor to operate the door. Which I still need assist in getting a 78 1/2" piece of track because lowe's & Home Depot carry the track
Randal Hufnagel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was great experience. George came out was knowledgeable, prepared and told me my options. With new springs , bearings, and cables my garage door runs like. dream. The 10 year warranty gives me peace of mind. I would recomend these guys to anyone that wants the job done right the first time at reasonable price.
Kirk R.
KIRK ROSENGREEN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
George B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Needed new springs and cables. Technician showed up on time. Work was completed quickly. Door works great.
Louis Mitchell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very happy with the installation of our garage door openers by the Precision team. Parts were available, the technician professional, friendly and worked overtime to install all three doors. He even programmed the remotes into car buttons. We hope the doors lasts as long as the first set. Yes, we were very pleased with the work and love the silent roll from the new doors. Thank you.
Steven Kirsch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Bill S
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(510) 984-1133
Berkeley Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(22)
Read All Berkeley Reviews
(925) 309-7200
Danville Area
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(30)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(510) 200-8910
Hayward Area
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Hayward Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Livermore Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(24)
(650) 318-6101
Menlo Park Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
Read All Menlo Park Reviews
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.57 out of 5 stars
(7)
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(57)
Read All San Jose Reviews
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.79 out of 5 stars
(19)
Read All San Mateo Reviews
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.64 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (2)
  • Aptos Hills
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (3)
  • Scotts Valley (3)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(408) 338-0565
Sunnyvale Area
4.72 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Sunnyvale Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(16)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019 Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair