1(866) 949-3722
Designer Badge

Breast Cancer

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Precision Door Service of Bay Area, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Castro Valley, CA

(510) 200-8910

Castro Valley has received 11 reviews, averaging:

4.72 of 5 Stars
4.72 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Castro Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great all around job, fast service.
louis haney
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Castro Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technicians are very courteous and professional. I have had Precision door out 3 times for different issues and always appreciate the fast service. i just need to get you guys to fix my garage door windows for full service.
Dayne M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Castro Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great knowledge and customer service!
Todd Yee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Castro Valley, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Liked that you explained everything first, before the work was started! Very knowledgeable.
Connie Franklin
A Response from Pat:
Connie,

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Ricky's work. Glad we could be of service quickly for you.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Castro Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Exceeded my expectations. My garage door spring broke late Saturday afternoon and I called Precision and they sent a technician to my home before 7 pm. George Bears was great patient thorough and fixed my garage door before 9 pm. I would highly recommend Precision!
PATRICIA BARKER
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Opener Install
Castro Valley, CA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your tech (Rick D) was very professional. However, he keep quoting me differ prices. It started from $336 to $985. I not sure if the price was right. The garage door seem to be working Ok at this point. Rick did say - I had a five year warranty. His timing and professional profile was around 85%. To rate your services at this point - I would rate it about 75%
Margie Hines
A Response from Pat:
Ricks intentions was to give you multiple options to repair your door.

Garage door parts are rated in cycles- meaning every time you open and close your door, it is a cycle. New garage doors typically have parts that begin to fail or reach their "END OF LIFE" after 3-5 years. Your door will be noisier as the parts wear. The wearing of these parts can also break your automatic garage door opener.
If your door is over 5 years old, it could require a total overhaul which is the $950 price.
If a client gets an overhaul, the warranty is LIMITED LIFETIME.
The lower option- $336 which is a SPOT repair. The spot repair is just replacing the broken parts. This is not the best solution as it is highly likely your garage door will need service again.

a third option examines the parts and recommends replacing other worn parts that may be directly related to failed parts. The pricing would fall in the middle between spot repair and overhaul.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Ricardo D
Garage Door Repair
Castro Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rick was prompt and professional. My door came off the track and was all bent up at 9pm at night. He repaired door and got me back working quick.
Thanks for the help on a holiday no less!

Precision, take good care of Rick!
Ryan Romano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Andy A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Castro Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service was excellent and we appreciated how prompt you were to help us out. Thank you very much. We saw your ad in the yellow pages.
William Simpkinson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Ricardo D
Garage Door Repair
Castro Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional company. Everyone from the field service crew to the dispatchers / office personnel. Arrived on time and work performed was done well. Very knowledgeable tech came out to work on my door. Highly recommended!!!
hubert wong
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Ricardo D
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Castro Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was the first time that I had to replace torsion springs for my garage door. I did some on-line research and Precision was one of the four that I contacted to check the prices, warranty and customer service. I was quite impressed from the get go. I was pleasantly surprised when the owner personally called me to give me additional information that helped me choose their service. The technician was very professional, courteous and highly skilled. I already recommended them to my neighbor who also enjoyed the top notch Precision services. I am greatly impressed by the entire team - customer support, technicians and the owner!
Amit Kotheri
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Ricardo D
Garage Door Opener Install
Castro Valley, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We are very happy with the installation of garage door openers and repairs made on our 2 garage doors. The technician was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The only recommendation that I would like to make is that staff make courtesy calls to customers letting them know if and when the techs would arrive. We had to make 2 follow up phone calls and as a result we scheduled the appt. for the following day as the tech was already 2 hours late, which was fine, but a phone call earlier would have saved time and waiting for us.
Robert Sweeney
A Response from Pat:
You are correct.
Since we do not give the phone numbers to techs, we have implemented full GPS capabilites so we can track our techs and their estimated time of arrivals. We call if we cannot make the scheduled 2 hour windows.
Your time is important to us and we are always working to perform better for our customers.

we appeciate your feedback.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Andy A
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(258)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(29)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(87)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(48)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(72)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(97)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(61)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(33)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (12)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(22)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(866) 949-3722
Napa and Vallejo Area
  • American Canyon
  • Benicia
  • Napa
  • Sonoma
  • Vallejo
Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #993539

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair
  • Antioch Area
    (925) 219-1961
  • Napa and Vallejo Area
    (866) 949-3722