1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Cupertino, CA

(408) 338-0565

Cupertino has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.86 of 5 Stars
4.86 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/22/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike arrived on time and ready to work and was very knowledgable when repairing my garage door. Thanks!
Jack Lee
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek was right on time and did quality work on my garage door and opener. Thank you.
Kristi Mcgee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent knowledge and courteous service on my garage door and opener.
S. MacKenzie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
great job on garage.
rex hung
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service - repair garage door repair. My technician was wonderful! He saw what the problem was and fixed it quickly. He was efficient, fast, friendly and respectful. I could not of asked for better service. Thank you for having such wonderful technicians.
shankar mukherjee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
New Springs, rollers made my door real quiet
sham materjee
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
smiley face!!!!
Kristi Mcgee
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job.
Rex huang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cupertino, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
nicely done.
Shan Muleherjie
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very good service. Garage door technician was knowlegable and courteous.
John Petus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/26/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
He arrived right on time! Fixed my garage door and opener in minutes. Was very honest and upfront and knowledgable about the issue. Gave me good recommendations to mitigate problems in the future.
Sanjay Rao
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent arrival time! George did a great job explaining the problem and servicing it.
Masi Azad
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
George B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent arrival time! George did a great job explaining the problem and servicing it.
Masi Azad
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
George B
Garage Door Repair
Cupertino, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your Technician,Paulino was, without doubt, the most EFFICIENT, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL "repairman" we have ever met. He explained why every repair was needed to help our "elderly" garage door function like new again. And it does! We found your Garage Door Service in the directory titled "Santa Clara Co.Verified Home Services" Paulino deserves many more stars than five ....We also chose your Service because we were impressed by your advertising.
Juanita and John Peters
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Cupertino, CA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your advertising work as I called you first. You indicated that you special in cables and roller repairs. I was told it would cost $49.95 to adjust the door and the cable tensions of no parts were needed and it was a free estimateover the phone. Andy arivbed and said no. I was quoted over $200 for new parts. For just the adjustment it was $150 with no guarantee. Andy adjusted the door in under 15 minutes, and it cost me $150 with NO NEW PARTS.
will erdman
A Response from Pat:
Sorry there seemed to be a misunderstanding over the phone. Our calls are recorded for quality assurance. After reviewing, our CSR clearly stated that there would be a 25 point safety inspection for the $49.95.
Any parts purchased includes labor, and if there are any labor charges, they would be determined by the technician based on the work required to repair the doors.
Andy charged for rehanging your cables at your request for a service that is market rate. There is no warranty as the door clearly needed new parts to perform properly.
Your feedback is appreciated and we have asked our CSR's to be more clear that No labor is performed for the service charge.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Mason D
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(238)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(27)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(83)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(45)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(83)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(56)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Antioch Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair