1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Fremont, CA

(510) 279-4219

Fremont has received 21 reviews, averaging:

4.76 of 5 Stars
4.76 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door was stuck open on Saturday night at around 11pm. Bill came to the rescue. Took a bit to fix it but ultimately he fixed the issue.

Time will tell how good of a job he has done, but for now I must give high ratings for his professionalism and good spirits.

Thank you!
Annitue Asghedom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Opener Install
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
George did a great job under a lot of pressure when the first unit installed was bad out of the box.All in all my experience was good.
James Ferenz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
George B
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They have an excellent service and technicians are very friendly and helpful.
Vaniy Vadoothker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill was professional and courteous. He understood my issue and resolved to my satisfaction. I will definitely contact Precision Garage Door if I need service in the future.
Bob SEVERSON
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found your company in the Yellow Pages and called to set up an appointment to have my garage door spring replaced. I was quoted a $49 service charge for the trip. The technician showed up on time and he was courteous and professional and the door works smoothly. I was surprised however that I had to pay the service charge even though the cost of the repair and overhaul was $750. I would have thought that this would have been a credit towards the repair. Also he was unable to get one of the tracks off to replace the rollers and he had to bend it and then used a hammer to try to return it to the proper shape. This track needs to be replaced as it wasn't bent before it was worked on. If not for the fee and the track being damaged I would have given five stars.
Bob SEVERSON
A Response from Pat:
We are sorry the track was bent. we strive to make our clients satisfied. I am sending another technician to replace the track. I also looked at your invoice- although it is not our company policy to not charge service fees, we will refund you the $49.95 service fee. We appreciate your business.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work/services done but I felt the price is too much expensive!

Thanks,
A. Gonzales
Alfonso Gonzales
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found your advertisement in the yellow pages and it was the best choice I could have made. Doug was very polite, told me my options so it was easy to understand and make the best decision for me and finished the work in record time. He even cleaned up his mess, took away all the old parts and swept out my garage, unheard of for me anyway. He was great. Thank you for putting my mind at ease.
Joanne SILVA
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Doug B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/31/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very Professional and very knowledgeable on your product. Thanks again for saving my back from getting worse. I was struggling to open the garage door, but after your Tech coming in and repairing my door I no longer need to struggle opening.

Thanks again.
Kelley Allison
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Polite and professional service from the operators on the phone to the service tech that came out. I received a follow up call to making my appointment, to ensure they understood the problem correctly. Received same day service ht was professional and polite. Doug quickly diagnosed the problem i had and corrected as well as tested a few other issues with the door, and made me aware of them. I will defiantly be contacting them in the future for my garage door. They are also a military friendly company giving me a military discount. Thank you Mike and Doug.
Aaron Rogers
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Doug B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Paulino had done a very good job.
Cielito Buenviaje
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I think the $150.00 charge for a less than 15 minute work is too much.After refusing for a work warranty, I got 90 days after I insisted.
I do appreciate the technician being respectful and punctual. He actually arrived 45 min. before the appointment time. As far as the work quality, I would not know that after the 90 days warranty is over.
Thanks.
Virginia Calderon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Doug B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Top notch service. It was refreshing to receive good customer service from a knowledgeable repairman. Jeff was great! I would recommend you company to anyone.
Thomas Gray
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jeff H
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug is very friendly and considerate what we need. He also told us how to maintain the garage door to make it last longer. He is the best!
Qinghai Wang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very nice and did a good job trouble shooting the issue with our garage door. Precision also gave me the comfort of moving forward with the fix as they stated they would credit us the money back if indeed the work done did not 100% fix our problem. I would definitely recommend them.
Greg Manhire
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door's spring broke early evening Friday and the repair outfits I called were charging an arm and a leg for emergency. In desperation I went online and clicked on Precision, which incidentally was at the top of the list. I got a very reasonable quote and the technician, Phuong Nguyen,did a quick and excellent job. Despite the late hour, he took the time to explain my options and what each would cost.
Lito Gutierrez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Phuong Nguyen
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fantastic service. Called around 11 and he was here by 12 noon. What a relief to have it taken care of that fast. Thank you, Matt.
JoAnn Barr
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I recently had my garage door spring break on me so I did a quick Google search and found this company and after looking around the website decided they were who I was going to call. I made a call and a very friendly female answered the phone and she quickly set up an appointment for me for the following afternoon. The Tech arrived and was very pleasant to deal with and was very courteous and prompt about the repair. If I need any further service in the future i
Scott Smith
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
David Lopez
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I woke up this morning to find out that my garage door wouldn't open. It was a broken spring. I called Precision Door Service at 6:30 in the morning and was told that a technician would be out between 8-10am. I was so impressed to find out that I could look up the technician that was assigned to the job and not only see his picture but also read about his background on their website. Andy showed up right around 8am. He replaced the springs only to find that the motor needed to be replaced as well. He explained the options we had and it was great to know that he had all the parts necessary regardless of what we decided on. He did the work quickly and efficiently. He was very friendly and cleaned up after himself. I would recommend Precision for any garage door need. I would surely use them again and refer everyone/anyone to them. THANK YOU again for your quick, efficient service. You made a stressful situation painless!!
robyn kimura
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Andy A
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very courteous and honest. Worked efficiently.
robert dulalia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
John Repunte
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
In April Dwayne and Andy worked on repairing my garage door. Not only was the service fabulous, but the gentlemen were the most attentive and conscientious service providers I have met in many, many years. In this day when customer service is nothing more than a cliche, these gentlemen revived the standards one should receive from a vendor. I can't speak highly enough of the quality and service I received from them. I HIGHLY recommend Precision Door to anyone needing anything from a new door to something as simple as a replacement part. You can count on receiving high-value for your investment.
Cece Jauco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Andy A
Garage Door Opener Install
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician who came to install our garage door opener is very skilled in doing his job. He is informative. He is very good in giving information about the new garage door opener and is willing to give answers to the questions that we have. He also gave us some tips on how to make our garage door opener last longer and how to keep it working well everyday. Thank you very much. Lucy Alcera
lucy Alcera
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Justin C
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(510) 984-1133
Berkeley Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(22)
Read All Berkeley Reviews
(925) 309-7200
Danville Area
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(30)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(510) 200-8910
Hayward Area
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Hayward Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Livermore Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(24)
(650) 318-6101
Menlo Park Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
Read All Menlo Park Reviews
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.57 out of 5 stars
(7)
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(57)
Read All San Jose Reviews
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.79 out of 5 stars
(19)
Read All San Mateo Reviews
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.64 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (2)
  • Aptos Hills
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (3)
  • Scotts Valley (3)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(408) 338-0565
Sunnyvale Area
4.72 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Sunnyvale Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(16)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019 Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair