1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Fremont, CA

(510) 279-4219

Fremont has received 41 reviews, averaging:

4.79 of 5 Stars
4.79 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike had excellent knowledge about repairing garage doors and explained the problem and solution thoroughly to me before starting work. Thank you!
Kal Singh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
4.125 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.125 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike arrived on time and ready to repair my garage door. He also did an excellent job of cleaning up everything after completing the job. Thanks!
Tulika Raskotia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
4.625 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.625 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt was very helpful and courteous when he repaired my garage door. Matt was also very knowledgable. Thanks.
Gulab Sachanandani
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino repaired my garage door in a short time and had excellent knowledge. I would call again.
Laura Six
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino arrived very prompt with all the tools he needed and repaired my garage door opener on the first visit. Thank you.
Richard Yerman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fremont, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike had great workmanship when repairing my garage door opener and my overall experience with Precision Door Service was excellent. Thanks for the service.
Greg Haney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
quick response, knowledgeable.
ron r
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino is very knowledgable and recommended fixes in a clear and understandable way.
charles liu
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am impressed with the service on my garage.
J Donahue
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thanks for fixing my garage door spring on Sunday. I thought I would be stuck for a day or 2.
Cindy T
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
fast service, tech had excellent knowledge of garage doors
devender S
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Satisfied with job, Fast and expert service. Tech had excellent knowledge about his work.
dew Singh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
malek was nice, worked fast and did great work on my gargae door repair.
cindy T
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Awesome job! Thank you.
Casandra Vandegraaf
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/22/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
i am impressed with my service on my garage door.
john donahue
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was impressed with the service, even though is cost more than expected.
John Donahue
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ricky was very nice. He was informative and clean in repairing my garage door.
Alex Cabal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek did a great job! He was helpful friendly, knowledgable and professional. Would recommend Precision Garage Door to friends.
Carol Zembik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/26/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt did great work installing my garage door.
Kimberly Stone
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very knowledgable. Took the time to explain to me about how to care for my garage door and garage door opener so no future issues arise.
Danny Tsuei
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door was stuck open on Saturday night at around 11pm. Bill came to the rescue. Took a bit to fix it but ultimately he fixed the issue.

Time will tell how good of a job he has done, but for now I must give high ratings for his professionalism and good spirits.

Thank you!
Annitue Asghedom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Opener Install
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
George did a great job under a lot of pressure when the first unit installed was bad out of the box.All in all my experience was good.
James Ferenz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
George B
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They have an excellent service and technicians are very friendly and helpful.
Vaniy Vadoothker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bill was professional and courteous. He understood my issue and resolved to my satisfaction. I will definitely contact Precision Garage Door if I need service in the future.
Bob SEVERSON
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found your company in the Yellow Pages and called to set up an appointment to have my garage door spring replaced. I was quoted a $49 service charge for the trip. The technician showed up on time and he was courteous and professional and the door works smoothly. I was surprised however that I had to pay the service charge even though the cost of the repair and overhaul was $750. I would have thought that this would have been a credit towards the repair. Also he was unable to get one of the tracks off to replace the rollers and he had to bend it and then used a hammer to try to return it to the proper shape. This track needs to be replaced as it wasn't bent before it was worked on. If not for the fee and the track being damaged I would have given five stars.
Bob SEVERSON
A Response from Pat:
We are sorry the track was bent. we strive to make our clients satisfied. I am sending another technician to replace the track. I also looked at your invoice- although it is not our company policy to not charge service fees, we will refund you the $49.95 service fee. We appreciate your business.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work/services done but I felt the price is too much expensive!

Thanks,
A. Gonzales
Alfonso Gonzales
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found your advertisement in the yellow pages and it was the best choice I could have made. Doug was very polite, told me my options so it was easy to understand and make the best decision for me and finished the work in record time. He even cleaned up his mess, took away all the old parts and swept out my garage, unheard of for me anyway. He was great. Thank you for putting my mind at ease.
Joanne SILVA
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Doug B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/31/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very Professional and very knowledgeable on your product. Thanks again for saving my back from getting worse. I was struggling to open the garage door, but after your Tech coming in and repairing my door I no longer need to struggle opening.

Thanks again.
Kelley Allison
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Polite and professional service from the operators on the phone to the service tech that came out. I received a follow up call to making my appointment, to ensure they understood the problem correctly. Received same day service ht was professional and polite. Doug quickly diagnosed the problem i had and corrected as well as tested a few other issues with the door, and made me aware of them. I will defiantly be contacting them in the future for my garage door. They are also a military friendly company giving me a military discount. Thank you Mike and Doug.
Aaron Rogers
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Doug B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Paulino had done a very good job.
Cielito Buenviaje
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(240)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(28)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(84)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(47)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(83)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(56)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Antioch Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair