1(866) 949-3722
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Livermore, CA

(925) 344-4288

Livermore has received 17 reviews, averaging:

4.94 of 5 Stars
4.94 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you for your fast service on my garage door.
Alex hoffman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt did an amazing job. My door looks so nice and clean. Thank you for a job well done.
D. Thomas
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The Garage Door is operating better than ever before. Thanks
Kathleen Jose
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
malek gives the customer confidence that he knows how to repair a garage. He is very courteous and does his work well.
Lida Cavalier
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Special thank you so much for coming out to help us in less than 2 hours! Excellent service!!
Heather Duffin
A Response from Pat:
Heather,

Thank you for taking your time to recognize Ricky's work. We have a large fleet of service technicians with fully stocked trucks so we can generally fix any problem quickly.

Pat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ricky arrived right on time! Was friendly and did an excellent job of repairing my garage door opener quickly.
Bernie Finch
A Response from Pat:
Bernie,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ricky's work. Glad you had a great experience. It was our pleasure to fix your garage door.

Pat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek gave us confidence that he knew exactly how to fix our garage door and garage door opener. He was very nice and did his work well. Thank you.
Linda Cavalieri
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
You are the best. Extremely knowledgable and know how to repair garage doors and openers very well.
Mike Alvarez
A Response from Pat:
Mike,

Thank you for your time and kind words. Our technicians work hard to make our customers happy.

Pat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Arrived righ ton time! Very knowledgable. Was very honest and upfront wih my options. Thank you!
Jamie Mc Combe
A Response from Pat:
Jamie- Thank you for your kind words. We ask our technicians to treat our customers like family. I am glad you had a great garage door repair experience with Paulino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livermore, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When I contacted Precision, the words that got my attention were "24/7". My old opener had quit the night before and I had to close it manually. In calling another company twice I got only answering machines. I looked at the ad again and called what was advertised as "family owned." They came as soon as they could which was later that day. The installers of the new system were polite and seemed to do a good job. The reason I am not giving all five stars is because I had a problem with a hardware malfunction a couple of days later. They came and fixed at no extra charge. "I will always take care of your door." Hani said.
Ruth Harder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service Precision provided for my garage door is about the best service I have ever received for anything in my home. On a Saturday, the technician showed up about an hour after I called, which was almost an hour before the promised time. Doug turned out to be very courteous and friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. He replaced the springs and replaced the broken parts of the motor, very quickly and efficiently, and explained everything clearly. I like keeping my home in good repair, but am also sensitive about being sold services I don't need or want. Doug was tactful, did an absolutely first rate job, and left me feeling like I got exactly what I wanted for a price I was comfortable with. May sound silly, but I actually look forward to coming in and out of my garage just to see and hear it work like new. Well done, Doug. Well done, Precision.
Tom Krebs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Doug B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the purchase and installation of our new garage door. Would recommend this company to others.
GORDON BOWMAN
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Technician:
Mason D
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found you in the Yellow Pages and was impressed by your service around the clock and your BBB approval. Rick was our service person, and his understanding and capabilities were amazing. He knew exactly how to recover from our problem, and he reconstructed the garage door opener system to be better than ever. It now works great, and has a new lifetime guarantee. This is a great outfit with great and capable workers!
David Dorn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Ricardo D
Garage Door Opener Install
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Derrick was knowledgeable and courteous.
Dick Fields
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Derrick Martin
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called Precision at 9 am Sat morning.They said a tech would be out between 12 and 2pm.Andy arrived around 12:30pm.I showed him what was wrong with the door{broken torsion spring)and he told me of a couple options I had.He ended up rebuilding the garage door{rollers,cables,broken hinges and etc.) He did a great job and only took about 1-1/2 hours.If I have problems again they will be the first ones I call.
tom barros
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Andy A
Garage Door Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very profetional personel and company. I would recomend to anyone who needs repairs or new doors.
carlos valente
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
David Lopez
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livermore, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andy did an outstanding job. He informed me as to what work he was doing and what it was for. I will refer your company to any and all individuals who need either new or repairs to their garage door openers.
brian tibbetts
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Andy A
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(244)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(29)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(84)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(47)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(90)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(58)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(21)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(866) 949-3722
Napa and Vallejo Area
  • American Canyon
  • Benicia
  • Napa
  • Sonoma
  • Vallejo
Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #993539

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair
  • Antioch Area
    (925) 219-1961
  • Napa and Vallejo Area
    (866) 949-3722