1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Los Altos, CA

(408) 338-0565

Los Altos has received 21 reviews, averaging:

4.86 of 5 Stars
4.86 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
thank ng you for fixi
cythnia m
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
quality job, great service.
A. spura
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I called, they fixit.
chip H
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
nice job.
Jim P
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very knowledgeable and courteous.
Robert Wordell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great response when my door broke.
Iris G
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
the precision service is great and Mike is very friendly and helpful. I will call them if I have any problems with my garage door. iris
iris GUO
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt gave Outstanding service! Unbelievably good response time
Jerry Machle
A Response from Pat:
Jerry,

It was our pleasure to serve you. We have a large fleet of fully loaded trucks so we can fix any garage door 98%+ of the time on the spot. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Matt's good work.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Knowledgable, courteous and professional service. Thank you.
Suzanna Meier
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
What a treat! Mike went out of his way to help me understand work to be done on my garage door and opener. Very nice man.
Joanne Stanley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great work on our garage door. Just like before! Thank you.
Bill Holland
A Response from Pat:
Bill,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you again. We love our customers.

Pat
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek was very knowledgable and courteous. We are very happy with his work. Thank you
Leonard Fu
A Response from Pat:
Leonard- Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our work. We strive to have great customer service.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great response time and great service! Hani was very helpful and super fast in repairing our garage door. I would HIGHLY recommend Precision Door Service!
Julie Trammell
A Response from Pat:
Julie- Thank you so much for your kind words. Our technicians work hard to get to our clients quickly and carry a large amount of garage door and opener parts and equipment so we can fix 98% of our jobs in one visit. We will pass your nice words on to Hani. Please let us know if we can be helpful to you or friends in the future.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Awesome service. Bill went above and beyond to get my garage door fixed before I left town. Very appreciative for the time he took to get the job done.
Ray Montalvo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Opener Install
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very happy with the installation of our garage door openers by the Precision team. Parts were available, the technician professional, friendly and worked overtime to install all three doors. He even programmed the remotes into car buttons. We hope the doors lasts as long as the first set. Yes, we were very pleased with the work and love the silent roll from the new doors. Thank you.
Steven Kirsch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Opener Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andy was very helpful explaining and providing the service we asked for. He seems technically very competent.
Thank you for the service.
Felix Theeuwes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Andy A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On a rather stormy Sunday afternoon, when I discovered that one of our garage door springs had broken, I resorted to the "Yellow Pages" for getting it repaired and selected Precision because it had a Los Altos telephone number. I told the person who answered that it wasn't an emergency and that I could wait until Monday, but I was told that someone would be here within an hour and a half. Within an hour, Sam showed up and started to work right away. Since the garage door had been installed about 15 years prior, I decided to have both springs replaced. In a very professional manner, Sam changed the springs, afterward checking that everything else was in good shape and giving me advice regarding future maintenance, so that I would not need to make a repair call for a long time in the future. Sam was very pleasant and performed the work rapidly, and both my wife and I are very satisfied.
Robert Fonda
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Sam
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called at 5:30pm and was able to get appointment for the same evening. Rick arrived within the time frame quoted and very quickly figured out the problem and fixed it. I was very pleased with his professionalism. My only complaint is that I was told there was a $49.95 service charge for the visit and if parts were needed, the labor would be included in the price - so far so good. However, my problem did not require parts and it took Rick about 30 minutes to fix the problem, so I thought the $49.95 would cover the labor charge, but it did not. I would have liked the office to explain at the time I called that the labor for any work would cost above and beyond the $49.95 even if I did not need parts. That being said, I was pleased with the actual service and would use Precision Doors again.
Lisa Gordon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Ricardo D
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Altos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Awesome job! On time and excellent work. Thank you! Ed Munro
Edward Munro
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Los Altos, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We installed two new complete systems for two of our three garage doors. Your technician was correct in stating we needed new motors.We asked you to come back a second time to reduce the noise on the doors in operation, and the new motors make it all very quiet.
I find the sensors at the bottom of the doors stick out too far in the garage, and I am afraid they will be hit accidentally. Not a good design or placement!
Felix Theeuwes
A Response from Pat:
Dear Ms. Theeuwes-It was my pleasure speaking with you today. We here at Precision Door Service want to ensure that you are completely and 100% fully satisfied with the service provided to you. To address your concern with the safety sensors; the placement of the safety sensors is vital to ensure the safety of small children and animals, as they can be seriously injured or killed by a closing garage door. The two doors we serviced are covered under a full Lifetime Warranty, which includes all parts and labor. We appreciate your business, as well as your comments. If you need us in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Sincerely,
Dwayne White
Owner
Precision Door Service
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Andy A
Garage Door Repair
Los Altos, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech arrived on time and was very professional. The scope of the work was clearly described and completed promptly. I would not hesitate using this firm again. The service call was completed in less than a half hour and the labor cost ($250) seemed a little high for that effort.
Ralph Nofield
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Andy A
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(238)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(27)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(83)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(45)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(83)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(56)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Antioch Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair