1(866) 949-3722
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Los Gatos, CA

(408) 533-1099

Los Gatos has received 8 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Theanks for the prompt installation of my new motor.
Carlos magnim
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service by a superior technician. The problem with our door was quickly diagnosed and perfectly fixed within an hour.
Steve Stavis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek has been great!! He is professional and very helpful in explaining my options and answering my questions about my garage door and opener with respect.
Yalcin Bulut
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician was outstanding!! He really knows his stuff when it comes to garage doors and openers. He was also personable. Perfect work!
Steve Stavis
A Response from Pat:
Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to review our work and for your business. Between school part time and work full time , Malek works very hard and we appreciate your gratitude.

Pat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very happy overall! Excellent on time service on my garage door.
Maury Austin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thanks for helping us out. Paulino did a great job. Our door now smooth and quiet. Great,great work.
Linda S.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very proffessional; on time and great communication.
Cathy Smith
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Los Gatos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We could not be more satisfied with Precision Garage Door Service.

We had a broken spring and our garage door could not be opened at all. We called them at 7pm on a Friday night. I did not even think they would pick up the phone. Imagine my surprise when, not only did I get a nice, live person on the line, but they said they could have someone come out to our house that same night.

The technician Doug Bookhammer showed up right at 9pm as he promised. He was friendly, helpful, and above all competent. He really knows his garage doors, and seemed to have an honest passion for the job. He replaced what we needed (springs and rollers) but did not try and have us replace items that were OK (such as cables). It was a tough job but, by midnight, it was done successfully. We were delighted.

Only minor issue is that the garage door opener needed to be re-set. We have a Linear brand model which works well but is not the standard Liftmaster brand. Doug was not experienced with setting the Precision openers and with our model and so was not able to help with re-setting it. But I was able to get the manual from the internet and figure it out myself the next morning.

All in all I'd wholeheartedly recommend Precision and Doug. If we have any future problem with our door Precision will get our call and our business.
Ryan Rosenberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Doug B
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(242)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(28)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(84)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(47)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(83)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(56)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(866) 949-3722
Napa and Vallejo Area
  • American Canyon
  • Benicia
  • Napa
  • Sonoma
  • Vallejo
Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #993539

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair
  • Antioch Area
    (925) 219-1961
  • Napa and Vallejo Area
    (866) 949-3722