1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Oakland, CA

(510) 984-1133

Oakland has received 8 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision's equipment works very efficiently and quietly. On the few occasions that it has malfunctioned, their technicians have responded promptly.
Gwen Alie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your ad was very professional and easy to read. Your receptionist was very friendly, helpful and concerned. The
technician was honest!!! He took time to explain why my
remotes were not working in a very pleasant way. Five stars for receptionist, technician and ad. I especially appreciated his manner when he found my remotes were working. He did not act as if I was an idiot!!!!
Norma Lampley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
called at midnight and had appt. scheduled for very next morning at 8 am!!! Technician arrived promptly, very pleased with the service, we are very happy customers!
jennifer sahadi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Eric E
Garage Door Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The old worn rollers on our garage door had popped out of their track and we needed immediate help. Precision was professional from start to finish: their welcoming ad in the Yellow Pages; availability 24-7; phone receptionist who accommodated us on an appointment time; the able and cordial field technician who fixed the problem, politely answered our questions, and told us what to look for in the future, without trying to sell us unneeded services. We highly recommend them and will use them in the future.
Vicky Semones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Derrick Martin
Garage Door Opener Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/05/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Matt was very professional and courteous. In addition to quickly solving the problem he trained me on how to properly replace the manual release cord. All costs were clearly explained and reasonable. I highly recommend Precision and will use their services in the future.
justin kimball
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2012
Comments: Facebook
submission
[?]
I would like to start this POSITIVE review of Precision’s work by talking about my personal situation. You see, as home owners, we all try to find the best service and best products at the lowest prices possible. In my case that was even more important because I am unemployed with very little to no reserves to live on. In addition, days before the repairs were needed, I was mugged at gun-point and my car keys were stolen; so having a working garage door to secure my car was imperative and urgent. When my garage door opener repairs quickly escalated from adjusting a minor sensor to having to replace the entire motor; Precision stepped up to the plate to assist. Their Call Center Specialists (Carry Ann and Shannon) were able to manage my distress calls timely and professionally. They quickly sensed the urgency of my tone and escalated appropriately. The Precisions Field Technicians (Matt, Paulino, and specially David) were quick to attend to the dispatched calls to evaluate/fix all identified problems. David in particular displayed a mastery of his craft and excellence in customer service. He took ownership of the problem and reassured me that all was going to be OK. After about 2 hours of working on a Saturday evening, David finished the work, tested all installed parts, and took the extra steps so that I understood everything that I needed to know about maintaining the unit and all related parts in good condition. David was a gift sent from up above… a magician! This review wouldn’t be complete without mentioning Michael, the Regional Director for Precision. Michael was very patient and very understanding of my situation and was able to accommodate my budgetary needs. I will forever be thankful Michael. I truly appreciate your generosity. For all of this, I will forever be thankful to the Precision team… they were a blessing!
Roberto Lu-Flores

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
David Lopez
Garage Door Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am a first time customer and will now always call Precision for my future garage door needs. I highly recommend them. I needed emergency service, right before Christmas, in the evening, which was promptly scheduled at no extra cost. The woman who answered the phone confirmed what I read on the Internet - 24/7 service, no problem at all. The technician David arrived within one hour of my call for help. The Precision truck appeared fully equipted which gave me confidence my job would be done in one trip. David was professional, experienced, and quickly resolved my garage door problem. He went the extra mile for me and I will request him next time. Thank you Precision!
brian and stephanie walsh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
David Lopez
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oakland, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent response time, friendly and articulate technician who explained the job and options available. The work was completed in under two hours.
dennis lickteig
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Ricardo D
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(510) 984-1133
Berkeley Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(22)
Read All Berkeley Reviews
(925) 309-7200
Danville Area
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(30)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(510) 200-8910
Hayward Area
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Hayward Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Livermore Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(24)
(650) 318-6101
Menlo Park Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
Read All Menlo Park Reviews
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.57 out of 5 stars
(7)
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(57)
Read All San Jose Reviews
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.79 out of 5 stars
(19)
Read All San Mateo Reviews
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.64 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (2)
  • Aptos Hills
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (3)
  • Scotts Valley (3)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(408) 338-0565
Sunnyvale Area
4.72 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Sunnyvale Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(16)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019 Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair