1(866) 949-3722
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Redwood City, CA

(650) 318-6101

Redwood City has received 18 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very prompt, very quick, very nice and knows how to fix garage doors.
Stephanie F
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
great job.
dennis m
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/13/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was courteous and professional. Thank you.
Jerome Svigals
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
You fixed my garage on time. Never expected it.
Jerry S
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician did his job very well. I was satisfied with his suggestions and options he gave me to fix our electric garage door. The price of $577 a little high but I guess the price is right.
Thanks for your quick service.
Martha Mendoza
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
On time! Friendly!
Chris Prestegard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good work.
Jerome Svingals
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job! Came right on time! Work is excellent. He took the time to explain everything before starting to fix my garage door and opener.
Chris Rom
A Response from Pat:
Chris,
Always good to hear from another happy customer. Thank you.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Redwood City, CA
3.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
He was professional and courteous. Very satisfied with the service on my garage door and garage door motor.
Walter Quiroz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Did a great job explaining what we needed and how he would fix it and what we could do to keep it in good condition. Thanks for your help!
Ted Shen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
George B
Garage Door Opener Install
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I appreciate the professional treatment and recommendations. I was given a time frame of 8-10am. They arrived at 7:45 and before leaving made sure everything was in proper working order. I was very pleased with the results.
Valerie Dudley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Opener Install
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I appreciate the professional treatment and recommendations. I was given a time frame of 8-10am. They arrived at 7:45 and before leaving made sure everything was in proper working order. I was very pleased with the results. Your ad in yellow pages "Emergency Service" was a plus. I was able to speak with someone and I had the option of having someone come out Sunday night or Monday morning. The "Senior discount" helped.
Valerie Dudley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
As a prior customer, I've always been happy with the promptness and courtesy of Precision's employees.
Richard Bassi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Redwood City, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Job , how nice to talk with real people everytime I called.
Don Withers
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Mason D
Garage Door Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was totally professional. Repaired my old rollers really FAST and tested to make sure I would not have a problem with the new rollers in the future. Garage door ran very smooth and quiet. Very happy with the job that Precision did on my door.
Richard Bassi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Ricardo D
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found Precision on Google. Called them on Saturday morning and they arrived 2 hours later. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Turns out that it was more than a broken spring so cost a lot more than I expected, however it was a very old door and now works better (quieter) than before. May or may not be the cheapest, but you can't beat the service!
Alex Decrespigny
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Ricardo D
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On Sunday morning 26Jun we returned home to find a garage door that would not open. A quick inspection revealed a broken spring. Within 2 1/2 hours a technician had arrived, replaced both springs and installed new wheels. What a relief to find excellent service on a Sunday completed in a timely manner without any hassle.
patrick cornwall
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Justin C
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andy did a wonderful job and very clean job, I also had to have new cable put in my door is solid wood . 5 stars good ad and no extra charge for after hours or weekends.
Paulette Sanfilippo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Andy A
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(242)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(28)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(84)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(47)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(83)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(56)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(866) 949-3722
Napa and Vallejo Area
  • American Canyon
  • Benicia
  • Napa
  • Sonoma
  • Vallejo
Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #993539

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair
  • Antioch Area
    (925) 219-1961
  • Napa and Vallejo Area
    (866) 949-3722