1(866) 949-3722
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

San Carlos, CA

(650) 425-3403

San Carlos has received 9 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Carlos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek was very helpful and fixed my issue. Thanks,
Kevin Doohan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Carlos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
fast and competant
James Rickles
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Carlos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Tech was nice and explained everything, gave me options to repair garage. very professional.
Joe orseno
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Carlos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you for coming out so quickly. Excellent service!
Julie Davies
A Response from Pat:
Julie,

Glad we could help you out on short notice. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Pat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Carlos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am writing this on behalf of my husband, Joe. He was most pleased with the service by our repairman. I am sorry to say I don't know his name, but Joe said he was wonderful and gave him a five on the invoice or form. Joe and the repairman called me at work and asked for my email address so the repairman could email our invoice. He said it was on its way as we were talking, but it was never received. I called the office this morning and asked to have a copy of the invoice emailed as well as a copy of our December invoice, but haven't received them as yet. Perhaps you could help with that request. I also wanted to mention that Leah, the operator who answers the phone, is very cordial and helpful. We would like to get a copy of our invoices. Thank you so much for your help.
Diane/Joe Masetti
A Response from Pat:
Diane,

Diane,
Thank you. So glad we took good care of your husband both at the job and on the phone to repair your garage door and opener. As the owner, that is what we strive for everyday. You should have your invoices in your email box tomorrow as soon as they hit our internal systems. Please feel free to call me anytime.
Pat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Carlos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Fixed minor garage door problem Showed me how to watch garage safety sensor lights. Job well done.
Wayne Macktinger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Carlos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Liked your ad in yellow pages. Thought I would leave a message, and was totally shocked to have a person answer. She was actually able to set up appt. within hours of my call --- this on a Sunday!!

Doug arrived right on time, and explained the problem to me, and suggested what needed to be done, and finished the job in record time. Doug was efficient, friendly and professional! It was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend Precision Garage very highly!!!
Kitty McKee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Opener Install
San Carlos, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Definitely a 5-star recommendation. Their thoroughness is remarkable. I appreciated the follow-up; the technicians are very skilled and knowledgeable. We had a tiny glitch; they called and came back to make sue all was to our satisfaction. The owner is definitely concerned that everything must be perfect for the customer. Thanks!!!!!!
karla maree
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
San Carlos, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage opener broke Monday night, called at what I thought was after hours to leave a message, yet my call was answered. An appointment was set for the next day and an email confirmation arrived within 5 minutes.
Rick showed up on time, my garage now opens nearly silently, and he cleaned up with no trace he had been there.

He gave us a breakdown for parts but no estimate per se, so we weren't quite sure waht to expect the total to be. The door sealing strip was quoted extra per foot. We OKed the 2 feet originally he estimated but the 2 feet became 10 feet of triple layers. We said no thanks at that point.

It would have been helpful to have had an explanation of the lock feature on the wall opener mechanism. We have no idea what it is for as it didn't lock the garage door when we pushed it.

I do like that the web site shows photos of their repairmen so you know who to expect.
karla maree
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Ricardo D
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(244)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(29)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(84)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(47)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(90)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(58)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(21)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(866) 949-3722
Napa and Vallejo Area
  • American Canyon
  • Benicia
  • Napa
  • Sonoma
  • Vallejo
Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #993539

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair
  • Antioch Area
    (925) 219-1961
  • Napa and Vallejo Area
    (866) 949-3722