1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

San Jose, CA

(408) 533-1099

San Jose has received 94 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The 3 scenarios were a little much but the experience was great.
karolina T
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ricky provided great service when repairing my garage door and was knowledgable of door and steps to find a way of opening the door when drilling a hole did not work. Excellent!
Gus Hernandez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very knowledgable and prompt when he arrived to repair my garage door. Thank you.
Norma Eagle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Just good service
Linda H
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
not pleased with cost but service was good.
Ken R
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Love my new garage doors
Kristie
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good job, thanks for being on time and doing a professional repair on garage.
vince Phan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was on time! Gave us excellent service on our garage door and garage door opener. He was very professional.
Nancy Tom
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
job was very well done.
Harpeet Kaur
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Gary dattillo
Gayle D
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Easy to schedule, fast service
Mike D
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
was very nice and knowledgable. Knew what he was doing
Jag Singh
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A nice, quality garage door repair. Thanks.
Bruce Chin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The gargae door repair was done very nicely.
Harp Kaur
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
great job!! fast, very good quality springs, pleasure working with Malek.
Eugene Vata
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
3.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thanks for fixing garage quickly.
bruce chin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Was very nice and courteous, knew how to repair garage door quckly.
Jag singh
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased at the prompt service and the proper completion of the repair. Will definitely use you in the future.
jim kavalaris
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
excellent work.
encinares
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
He is efficient and nice.
jim pennell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
very good consulatation and workmanship.
Krishnan bathu
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good quick service, my door works great.
Sue Luge
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you.
Norma Eagle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Nice job.
Polly Holland
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you.
Kim Pong
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Fast service. Mike was a good guy and knowledgeable technician.
Ray Walsh
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
3.125 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.125 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was friendly, and well trained in repairing garages.
mike Duicho
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
ricky was very professional. He explained the whole procedure needed to repair our garage door and completed the job in a timely fashion. I will feel confident to recommend him to others.
Liz Martinez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
This man knew what he was doing.
Schulties
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was on time, professional, and efficient.
He explained the work that needed to be done.
Garage door was repaired (fixed the door cable on one side).
So far, so good.

I've asked about the hourly rate on the phone and the technician on site about how much time will be required for the repair. I never got an answer. Apparently, this company charges a flat rate for each problem - not by the hour, not by the job. And there is an additional service charge of $49.50 - no matter what. So, in the end it took 30 minutes to fix the one cable - easy job, no parts required. And that cost $400 - a whopping $800 per hour! Oh, and yes, did I mention: plus $49.50 service charge .. whatever that means.

Anyway, I got suckered - but I promise I will not be suckered again - at least not by this company.
Juergen Hailenshmid
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(215)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(26)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(81)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(44)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(69)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(75)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(54)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(29)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (10)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (1)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(17)
Read All Antioch Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair