1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

San Jose, CA

(408) 533-1099

San Jose has received 43 reviews, averaging:

4.84 of 5 Stars
4.84 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
1.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door1.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hello Owner Pat,
I appreciate well organized business. Outstanding webpage.
Phone service was prompt. Getting email with pictures of the team impressive.

Your technician however was trying to make killing on this emergency Sunday job. He was offering me repair and insurance for $800. That is price for which a new garage door is sold and installed. Once I told him that suach price is out of question he offered me $400 for repair only. This repair needed 1 hour effort and no new parts. When I told him that my estimate is at $200, he would not take it. I paid him $50 for estimate that he requested and dismissed him.
Do not expect business from me or my friends nor relatives.
Do not try to make killing, provide reasonably priced service as that is faster than "making killing".

I teach business at university and think that I have some knowledge about the subject.
Dushan
Dushan Gasich
A Response from Pat:
Hello Dushan,
Thank you for the compliments.
I am assuming your one star is perhaps good as you have all good things to say about our company and service.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our door heavy wood door came off the tracks and our springs broke.
We called out another company- the technician said it was a 2 man job then left.They never came back.

We called Precision Door from a yellow page ad. Paulino showed up and went over the damage. He said he could fix it and one hour later, our door was working perfectly and was more quieter than ever.

I highly recommend Paulino for his craftsmanship and professionalism.
Lisa Fahey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dwayne, I like to congratulate you on your ability to select personnel. Bill, the technician, was very technically knowledgeable and personable.
Donald Taylor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks so much for the service needed when my garage door fell down.
I just looked in the yellow pages for help, and there you were.
Within one hour your men were here and door fixed within 1-2 hours.
They were professional in every aspect and did a great job,plus
cleaned up after . Thanks for the night time service.
Dorothy Paynes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Bill S
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was great experience. George came out was knowledgeable, prepared and told me my options. With new springs , bearings, and cables my garage door runs like. dream. The 10 year warranty gives me peace of mind. I would recomend these guys to anyone that wants the job done right the first time at reasonable price.
Kirk R.
KIRK ROSENGREEN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
George B
Garage Door Opener Install
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt fast service. Thorough explanation of problem, options available and a breakdown of costs. In summary, a great customer experience!
Steve Battung
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very professional
edgardo encinares
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My door fell off the tracks on Saturday and Bill was out first thing the Sunday morning. A new door installed with new motor. Service was delivered as promised in timelines and job was done with professionalism - from the quote to the completion of the job. I highly recommend the service and ease of replacement. You do the shopping at home - not in the show room
Janet Jabri
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The spring to our garage snapped and we could not get the car out. We called Precision and they came out the next day(Saturday). Bill helped us and explained everything. The door is working fabulously and is so quite. Thanks
lauren/george wilson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Bill S
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast, Professional, Quality service
John Parisi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door broke a few minutes before 4:00 p.m. I called the company that had installed the garage door, but they said they couldn't come to fix it until late afternoon of the next day. That means the garage would have been open all night and all the next day. It was very upsetting. Then I called Precision. The owner said he would send someone out right away. Matt was there within a couple of hours. He was extremely efficient and knew just what to do. He fixed it very quickly, and I was so relieved. The cost was very reasonable, too. I recommend Precision very highly.
BOBBIE YAEGER
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Service, Great Product,Knowledgeble Tech.= Happy Customer, Thanks Jim
JIM BERKELAND
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
repair man showed up even before estimated time. he was very polite and got the door working right quickly. he checked the springs, cables, and motor. he said it was the lifting force adjustment that needed to be changed. I was pleased with the service and would tell my friends about it.
Peter Keller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a Sunday emergency repair after a neighbor backed into our garage. Called Precision and had a repair person(Doug) out here with 1/2 hour after calling. I cannot say enough about the high quality of workmanship and professionalism that Doug performed. At first we thought we would have to get a new garage door but with the work Doug performed the door is like new and works fine. I will recommend Precision and Doug to all my neighbors and friends.
Matthew Ragusa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I just had my garage door repaired, Precision garage door repair sent out a repair man by the name of Doug. Doug did a fantastic job. It took Doug 10 minutes to inform me what the problem was with my garage door, He performed all of the adjustments and the reprogramming and the garage works perfect. I will be recommending precision garage door repair to all of my friends and I will tell them to please ask for Doug.
Donnell Thomas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Doug B
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician could not tell immediately what the problem was but provided me with two options; one was to check the capacitor, and replace the emergency cord. The other option was of fully replacing the garage opener and rod which was much more expensive.
Amy Roth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your name and # was written on the owner's manual by the previous owner of the house I bought 7 mos ago. They must have been happy with you so I called. Hani was great.
Steve Ford
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Appointment time was stated as 12:00 to 2:00 on Saturday afternoon. Technician arrived at 12:00. Work was done quickly and to satisfaction. Only complaint was that the credit card reader was not functioning properly and time to pay my bill took longer than anticipated.
Les Anderson
A Response from Pat:
We try to make it easy on our customers as we accept checks, credit cards, and cash. Its particularly frustrating sometimes when our credit card readers malfunction. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for the delay.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Matt was great! Knowledgeabale, friendly and precise.
Martin Campista
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We needed emergency help on a Saturday evening. The technician was knowledgable and had the parts to fix it on the spot. I'm not sure how prices compare, but the service we received was first-rate.
Bill Meyer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Jeff was professional and courteous. What I thought was only a disconnect in the door cable ended up being a bit more. He did not hard sell me but outlined areas that the original "kit" was deficient in terms of quality. I changed all springs on my 2 garage doors, the wiring, reinforced connections between garage and opener, replace platic rollers with metal. Very pleased with Jeff, the work and availability to fix. Highly recommend this company.
Brian Fukuhara
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Jeff H
Garage Door Opener Install
San Jose, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional and knowledgable. Unexpected expenses but service person was great and fast. Thanks.
Koso Oluwole-Orojo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I like it when you read the ad and it comes to fruition. I called on Sunday, was told between 10 and noon, and Doug from Precision was here shortly after 10 AM. Great job, nice man and service was just as promised. Big 5 stars!
JoanMarie Pacier
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Doug B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found myself trapped by a broken spring about 6:30 this evening. I located Precision's ad in the yellow pages and, by 6:50, had a promise of service between 7:00 and 9:00. The technician (Matt) showed up about 7:15, explained my options, did a major overhaul of my hardware, and was on his way before 9:00. It would be unrealistic to ask for any better response.
Hugh Macdiarmid
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It has been about a week since our new garage door was put in,and we are happy to say everything is great. Matt and Andy were a great team and we would recommend them to anybody.
Gene and Sue
gene curnow
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
New doors
Chose Precision based on response to a service call on old door opener.
Timely service performed as scheduled
Excellent workmaship
Joe Killian
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Mason D
Garage Door Opener Install
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived as scheduled. He was professional and competent.

He diagnosed the problem, adjusted the garage door and installed a new opener.

His work and demeanor was very professional.
joy Lempert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Derrick Martin
Install Garage Doors
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 stars all the way! From Andy to Tina and Mason. MY phone calls were always answered by Tina. Technicians here on time for install. Did a great job and left garage clean. Explained how everything worked before leaving.
5 STARS TO ALL
sue batt
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Andy A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was timely and excellent. Matt was competent, honest, and finished the replacement of the 4 springs as I requested within 20 minutes. He took extra time to oil the hinges and things, explained everything, and was friendly and polite. Excellent job and employee. The same was true with my original contact by phone with the woman; she was helpful. I picked your company randomly from phone ad...and kept the stidker and will definitely use you again if possible. Thank you.
Bob Wickler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and the technician David was a breeze to work with.
Gail moser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
David Lopez
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(510) 984-1133
Berkeley Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(22)
Read All Berkeley Reviews
(925) 309-7200
Danville Area
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(30)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(510) 200-8910
Hayward Area
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Hayward Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Livermore Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(24)
(650) 318-6101
Menlo Park Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
Read All Menlo Park Reviews
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.57 out of 5 stars
(7)
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(57)
Read All San Jose Reviews
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.79 out of 5 stars
(19)
Read All San Mateo Reviews
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.64 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (2)
  • Aptos Hills
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (3)
  • Scotts Valley (3)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(408) 338-0565
Sunnyvale Area
4.72 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Sunnyvale Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(16)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019 Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair