1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

San Jose, CA

(408) 533-1099

San Jose has received 117 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino was on time! Did an excellent job of fixing my garage door and opener quickly and was very courteous in explaining what needed to be done.
Michael Crusco
A Response from Pat:
Michael,

Thank you for your business,time and kind words. Paulino takes great pride in his work.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt was on time, so nice! Called ahead. Was clean and professional in installing my beautiful new garage door. Great service Precision! Thank you!
Leonard Ceruzzi
A Response from Pat:
Leonard,

As you probably noticed, installing a garage door can be hard work and takes some skill too. Thank you for taking your time to recognize Matt's hard work. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very courteous. Did a great job. He took the time to explain how everything worked on my garage door and garage door opener. He programmed my cars garage door openers
Linda Carbajal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino was prompt and had quality workmanship in repairing my garage door opener.
Kathleen Lara
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike did a great job repairing my garage door. He arrived on time and had excellent knowledge. Thank you for your courteous service!
James Biggs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino had all the parts to finish the job on the first visit and had very quick service. Thanks!
Son Tran
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Wood Composite Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt had excellent telephone correspondence and was had a lot of knowledge on how to repair my garage door opener.Thank you!
Rose Haney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
4.625 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.625 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very knowledgable when repairing my garage door. He also did an excellent job cleaning everything up after doing his job. Thanks for your courteous service!
Brenda Counsic
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very prompt and was able to repair my garage door opener on the first visit! Mike did an excellent job of cleaning up after getting the job done! Thanks!
Kyu Lee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/14/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek had excellent workmanship and I was very satisfied with the service rendered. My overall experience with PDS was great!
Prasad Methill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/14/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very knowledgable and and had all the parts to repair my garage door on the first visit. Thanks
Joan Bedtencourt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ricky had very good consolation and workmanship when repairing my garage door opener. Thank you for the excellent experience with Precision Door.
Bathu Krishnen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very prompt to repair my garage door and he provided me with knowledge on what needed to be done to my garage door. Thanks
Hector Salis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike had great workmanship and did an excellent job on cleaning up after he repaired my garage door opener. I would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to my friends and family.
Dien Le
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike repaired my garage door very efficiently and did an excellent job cleaning up. Thanks.
Allison Redington
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very nice, knowledgeable and explained everything about my garage door.
Harvey M
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike really knew waht he was doing to fix my garage door and garage door opener. He was on time for the appointment, very professional and fast.
Billy Aguilar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino is obviously an old pro at fixing garage doors and openers. He was very fast and made the job look easy.
J Herb
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was on time and very professional in fixing my garage door and opener. We would recommend Precision Garage Door to friends and family.
Ron Amarsit
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Glass Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/31/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thanks for repairing my garage.
n Reynolds
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
great job by a great garage door tech.
John beettencourt
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good job.
Horz Reynold
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good work.
Fernandez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The 3 scenarios were a little much but the experience was great.
karolina T
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ricky provided great service when repairing my garage door and was knowledgable of door and steps to find a way of opening the door when drilling a hole did not work. Excellent!
Gus Hernandez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was very knowledgable and prompt when he arrived to repair my garage door. Thank you.
Norma Eagle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Just good service
Linda H
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
not pleased with cost but service was good.
Ken R
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Love my new garage doors
Kristie
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good job, thanks for being on time and doing a professional repair on garage.
vince Phan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(242)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(28)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(84)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(47)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(83)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(56)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Antioch Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair