1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA
Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

San Mateo, CA

(650) 425-3403

San Mateo has received 8 reviews, averaging:

4.75 of 5 Stars
4.75 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Needed new springs and cables. Technician showed up on time. Work was completed quickly. Door works great.
Louis Mitchell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
San Mateo, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Paulino came out today and repaired my garage door. He was very professional and finished the work in a short time and appeared to do it well. I would be happy to have him work on a project of mine anytime in the future. He replaced the springs, balanced the door, installed a Liftmaster garage door opener. I paid your company over $1200 (which I do not dispute), but I find it outrageous that I had to pay an additional $50 service fee! It does not promote my feeling of goodwill toward your company. I had hoped even that the service fee I paid yesterday could be credited to the work done today. For that reason I cannot give your company 5 stars. I would very much like to hear from you as to the justification for an additional service fee. I assume you will not be posting this review on your web site.
Jacklyn Maupin
A Response from Pat:
We will refund the service fee on the initial call.
Each time we come to a home we charge a $50 service fee as it is extremely expensive to run service in the BAY AREA and the fee only makes up for some of the costs.
Sorry this was not handled up front.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Completed job quickley & effcienlly
Hal Fox
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Mason D
Install Garage Doors
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work by Mason, who came out to replace the incorrect glass the doors were shipped with, free of charge. Original door installation last week was excellent! Thank you.
Arijs Rakstins
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Technician:
Mason D
Install Garage Doors
San Mateo, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great installation service, except the new doors were installed with obsured glass when I ordered clear, which the Northwest Doors Heritage Classic brochure says is standard. Looking to have Precision Doors replace the glass.
Arijs Rakstins
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Wood Composite Garage Doors
Technician:
Andy A
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
David was great. Thorough, friendly, informative.
tommy woon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
David Lopez
Garage Door Repair
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Came even faster than stated. Fixed quickly and completely, at quoted price. Gary was really nice and friendly. Bailed me out when one of your competitors no-showed and didn't answer follow up calls.
Winthrop Reis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Gary T
Garage Door Opener Install
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Paulino is an excellent mechanic. He also spent time to sync my SUV
Tom Pohl
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(510) 984-1133
Berkeley Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(22)
Read All Berkeley Reviews
(925) 309-7200
Danville Area
4.81 out of 5 stars
(16)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(30)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(510) 200-8910
Hayward Area
4.73 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Hayward Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Livermore Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(24)
(650) 318-6101
Menlo Park Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
Read All Menlo Park Reviews
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.57 out of 5 stars
(7)
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(57)
Read All San Jose Reviews
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.79 out of 5 stars
(19)
Read All San Mateo Reviews
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.64 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (2)
  • Aptos Hills
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (3)
  • Scotts Valley (3)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(408) 338-0565
Sunnyvale Area
4.72 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Sunnyvale Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(16)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019 Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair