1(866) 949-3722
Precision Door Services, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

San Ramon, CA

(925) 309-7200

San Ramon has received 14 reviews, averaging:

4.84 of 5 Stars
4.84 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good work
Joan Tuney
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ricky was very nice. He was here at the time that was appointed. He was very thorough when repairing my garage door and explained everything to me. I would recommend him to everyone. Thank you.
Rosi Kuehn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
On time! Matt was very knowledgeable on our options and providing the details on our garage door and garage door opener.
B. Arawind
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/10/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Overall did a very good job repairing my garage door. He was very knowlegable about about our garage door opener.
Ed Kutzler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ricky was excellent. Was able to get my door fixed in record time!
Chris Petteruti
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt did a great job!!Not only repaired the emergency problem, but diagnosed and fixed the whole garage door and garage door opener so we will not have problems again
Mark Cantec
A Response from Pat:
Mark- thank you for your kind words. Our technicians carry much more equipment and parts on our trucks than others so we can properly repair almost any door and any problem on the spot.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Paulino responded to a late night service request for warranty work. Precision installed a new spring and belt opener in November '13. Somehow the rod holding the spring became detached from the wall bracket and the door wouldn't open or close. Paulino was here at 9 p.m. and worked very quickly to fix the issue. Now my door opens smoothly.
I chose Precision originally because of their large presence in the bay area and because they are available 24/7 for service calls.
Michael Komnick
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with the customer service and work they did. Very friendly answering service and very knowledgable and informative. The gentleman that came to do the assessment of my damaged garage door was helpful. I like that they came for estimate within 2 hours of call. The work was done on same visit in about an hour. I will definitely use or recommend them. The price was fair. I found them in a google search, the same day availability caught my eye.
yadiva martinez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service, very professional, punctual, knowlegeable. I first used your company August 2010, so when my garage door opener broke, I didn't hesitate to call you back. I highly recommend your company to everyone. Thank you.
Ray Hernandez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
David Lopez
Garage Door Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It was a Friday night at 8:30 and one of our workmen completely messed up our garage door. It was stuck halfway down, crooked and the guides were bent. I figured it would be days to get anyone out to fix or we would have to replace it. I went on line and contacted Precision. A technician was at house at 9:00 and the door was fixed by 10:00. He was very efficient and did a great job!
John Adams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was good, Rick was good, however "hidden" fees surfaced - Rick began discussing fees that were not explained to me when scheduling the app't. It put Rick in a uncomfortable position - he had to call the office for clarification - Also, my $10.00 discount was not deducted from the final bill. I called the office and asked for a $10.00 credit. Dwayne, can you see that I get my credit please. I will recommend your company because the work was excellent.
Gary King
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Ricardo D
Garage Door Repair
San Ramon, CA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called service around 6:00pm, the technician came around 7:30pm (it was quick). Technician explained the problem and offered several solution, did not feel any pressure, very quick service. Definitely recommend to my friend.
hang li
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly recommend Precision. I had them out to replace a broken spring last year, and decided to have them back to install a belt drive opener recently. Technicians are courtesy, professional, and knowledgeable about the products.
Jeff Anders
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Andy A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt service on a Sunday. Technician was at my house within an hour. He explained my options clearly. He taught me how to use the new equipment. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
john rasak
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Andy A
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(240)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.82 out of 5 stars
(28)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(84)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(47)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(70)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(83)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(56)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(32)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (11)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.85 out of 5 stars
(18)
Read All Antioch Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #950019

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair