1(866) 949-3722
Designer Badge

Breast Cancer

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Precision Door Service of Bay Area, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Scotts Valley, CA

Scotts Valley has received 8 reviews, averaging:

4.75 of 5 Stars
4.75 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Scotts Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
good job on repair
sanders
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Scotts Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt did a great job installing our garage door. Very professional.
Seth Sanders
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Scotts Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
door was repaired quickly and well, All my options were given to me before. The repair of my garage was great.
Erica Champion
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Scotts Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ricky was very nice and really knew what he was doing with my garage door. Thank you!!
Donna Nation
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Scotts Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was real good and put me at ease.My wife recently had a stroke so little things can be big. Mike was GREAT!
Aldo Boreelli
A Response from Pat:
Aldo,
Thank you for your kind words. Good luck with everything.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Aluminum Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Scotts Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service!
Susan Bertram
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Andy A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Scotts Valley, CA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/02/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great tech guy....friendly phone girl...pricing was the only issue. ..Told one price over the phone...got a whole new price when te h showed up not what i had expected. .The repair was as described. .Nothing different. ..Except the pricing that was given...could be more upfront....not trying to up sell when they get to your house would earn them a better name...nice people just need better understanding of what the customer expects
Dan Nicosia
A Response from Pat:
I appreciate the feedback.
The people that answer the phone do not know what can be wrong with a garage door. Upselling is not what the technician does; He evaluates the age and condition of parts that effect the performance of the garage door. The customer has the option to get a spot fix or choose a more substantial repair. If he does repair multiple parts, then we typically offer an extended warranty.
It must be noted, if a person gets a rebuild- Springs, cables, drums, bearings and rollers- they receive a limited lifetime warranty AND the door is noticeably quieter.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Scotts Valley, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your ad was good in the ATT phone book - focus on service.

I have a heavy two-car wood garage door.

My service tech was John Reponte and he was on time, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, confident, fast and efficient.

Office (Megan I think) was very good too!
kevin mcdonald
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
John Repunte
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(254)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(29)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(87)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(48)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(72)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(97)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(61)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(33)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (12)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(22)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(866) 949-3722
Napa and Vallejo Area
  • American Canyon
  • Benicia
  • Napa
  • Sonoma
  • Vallejo
Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #993539

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair
  • Antioch Area
    (925) 219-1961
  • Napa and Vallejo Area
    (866) 949-3722