1(866) 949-3722
Designer Badge

Breast Cancer

Facebook Exclusive Offer

Precision Door Service of Bay Area, Garage Doors & Openers, Fremont, CA

Coupon

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Click to Print

Coupon

Free Service Call with Garage Door Repair over $100!

Click to Print

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

Hats off To Teachers Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read the 5 Star Reviews
for Precision Garage Door San Jose CA:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike did a terrific job fixing our garage door and garage door opener. He was nice enough to patiently explain what needed to be done and was very quick in diagnosing and fixing the problem. Will you recommend Precision Garage Door to friends. Thank you.
Al Longone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was right on time and very friendly. He did quality work on my garage door and cleaned up after his job. Will definitely recommend Mike and Precision door to my friends and family.
Bob Garcia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino was very professional and did quality work on my garage door and garage door motor. Thank you.
Kammy Vong
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Santa Clara, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was a real pro in repairing our garage door. His work and attitude were a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend Precision to door to family and friends.
Stephanie Bolzowski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino did an excellent job of fixing our garage door. He was courteous and professional and had great workmanship. Woman on the phone was nice too. Thank you.
Mary James
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike did a great job of fixing our garage door opener. He did quality work and was a pro. Thank you.
Joan Nilson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Santa Clara, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek was a pleasure to deal with in fixing our garage door and garage door opener. He showed up on time and was a nice professional. Would recommend Precision Garage Door to my friends.
Stephanie Bolzowski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Dublin, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
We had a new door installed and it was great, but the window style was incorrect.
Precision corrected it immediately.My new door looks like great.
M Zekman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Tracy, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek was very nice and patient in explaining what was needed to fix our garage door and garage door motor.
Ian Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt is a very good garage door repairman. He is very friendly and explains things rather well.
L Neese
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Dublin, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job all around. having a new garage door and opener makes a real difference getting in and out of our garage.
Matt did a fine job. Thanks.
W Schoeffer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike R. was on time! So nice! He knew what to do to get my garage door working again quickly and was a real pro. Would recommend Precision Door to my friends if they ever had a problem with their garage door.
David Miller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Really appreciated the quick response time and the excellent service Mike gave us to get our garage door and motor working again. People on the phone knew their stuff too and were a pleasure to deal with.
Gordon Lancaster
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Wow! Great customer service. Malek was able to explain everything that was needed to repair our garage door and motor.Very happy we called Precision Garage Door eventhough we had never used you before. Thank you.
Jeff Leonks
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt did a first class job installing my new garage door. People on the phone were nice and helpful as well.
Paul Chin
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was on time! He was a professional and courteous representative of Precision Garage Door. Thank you.
Romeo Arpafo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Fremont, CA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Matt is such a big, strong guy he made installing my new garage door look easy. Such a gentle giant too. He left a little grease smudge on my handle (came right off),but other than that small glitch very glad I called Precision Garage Door!
Pallari Mukherji
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
100% satisfied. Mike was early! Was quick but courteous and took the time to explain what needed to be done and why to fix my garage door motor .
Carol Bettencourt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/06/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
What can we say? On time, great workmanship, professional in his dress and words, we are 100% happy. Our garage door and garage door motor never worked better or been quieter! Thank you.
Fei Shen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Santa Cruz, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/06/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino did such a great job, we would give him 10 stars if that was an option. He was on time and did great work. My garage door and opener have never been so quiet. Thank you.
Margaret McGovern
A Response from Pat:
Margaret,

So glad we were able to deliver you such a happy result. Thank you for taking the time to review Paulino's work. Glad he was such a good representative of Precision Garage Door.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Palo Alto, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good job, on time. Paulino is a good man. He fixed by garage like a pro.
F Lyons
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Gilroy, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Tony did a good job fixing our garage door.
He is very friendly and a good employee for Precision.
Lois Perry
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Redwood City, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/05/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino is a great garage door technician. He is fast, friendly, and knows his work.
Ruth L
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with service. Mike came in, listened to my description of problem occurring; he examined and evaluated the door operation, and made a recommendation with which I agreed. All repairs completed in a very timely manner. I am a repeat client, and would recommend Precision to all in need of this type service.
george salcido
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Jose, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
great service and good quality.
The garage is very quiet now and operates perfectly.
Nathan Yee
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Mateo, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek did a great job fixing my garage door. He is a good worker.
Ame Sipes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Malek worked quickly on my garage door. He was knowledgeable and was PERFECT!
Ray Welsh
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
San Ramon, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
My garage spring broke at the wrong time but Precision responded quickly.
Ron Renfro
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pittsburg, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Paulino is the best!!He did a great job fixing my garage door and opener. He was on time and very professional. Thank you very much.
Preston Kirksey
A Response from Pat:
Preston,

Thank you for taking the time to review Paulino's work. Paulino is a very experienced professional and takes great pride in his work. Thank you for your trust and business.

Pat Prendergast
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fremont, CA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Hani was on time and did quality work in fixing my garage door opener. People on the phone were nice and helpful too.
Dave Glavium
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
(408) 533-1099
San Jose Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(258)
(415) 814-1918
San Francisco Area
4.83 out of 5 stars
(29)
(650) 425-3403
San Mateo Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(87)
(510) 984-1133
Oakland/Berkeley Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(48)
Read All Oakland/Berkeley Reviews
(925) 478-4715
Walnut Creek Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(72)
(510) 456-0500
Fremont Area
4.84 out of 5 stars
(97)
Read All Fremont Reviews
(925) 344-4288
Pleasanton Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(61)
(831) 706-4911
Santa Cruz Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(33)
Read All Santa Cruz Reviews
  • Amesti
  • Aptos (5)
  • Aptos Hills (1)
  • Aptos Hills-Larkin Valley
  • Ben Lomond (1)
  • Beulah Park
  • Bonny Doon
  • Boulder Creek
  • Brackney
  • Brookdale
  • Camp Evers
  • Capitola
  • Chittenden
  • Corralitos
  • Davenport
  • Day Valley
  • Ellicott
  • Felton
  • Forest Park
  • Forest Springs
  • Freedom
  • Glen Arbor
  • Gordola
  • Interlaken
  • La Selva Beach
  • Larkin Valley
  • Laurel
  • Live Oak
  • Lompico
  • Majors
  • Mission Springs
  • Montara
  • Monte Toyon
  • Mount Hermon
  • Olympia
  • Opal Cliffs
  • Paradise Park (1)
  • Pasatiempo
  • Redwood Grove
  • Rincon
  • Rio Del Mar
  • Riverside Grove
  • Rob Roy Junction
  • San Lorenzo Park
  • Santa Cruz (12)
  • Scotts Valley (8)
  • Seabright
  • Soquel (2)
  • Swanton
  • The Willows
  • Twin Lakes
  • Watsonville (3)
  • Wildwood
  • Zayante
(925) 219-1961
Antioch Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(22)
Read All Antioch Reviews
(866) 949-3722
Napa and Vallejo Area
  • American Canyon
  • Benicia
  • Napa
  • Sonoma
  • Vallejo
Precision Door Service (510) 279-4219
4616 Enterprise Common Fremont CA 94538
Contractor License #993539

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair
  • Antioch Area
    (925) 219-1961
  • Napa and Vallejo Area
    (866) 949-3722